Shoes

So I’ve recently acquired the infamous toe shoes.  And went running with them for the first time. They really do work a different set of muscles. My calves are cramped like crazy. Hopefully that will go away. I really like how they work the muscles in my feet and generally how they feel.There’s something of a cult around barefoot running now. There’s a book called Born to Run which apparently makes running barefoot out as the hottest thing since sliced bread. Its all about how good and natural barefoot running is. Much in the way I don’t take Daniel Quinn’s Ishmael seriously, I have difficulty taking this seriously. But I am generally a skeptic.

Leave a Reply

