Kayaking this Febuary

So this February, I went at Tville in Connecticut a couple  times. The weather’s been a bit weird so the water level was sporadically good. The first time I went with Sollie, when it was ridiculously cold. I’d flip over and my face would hurt. It took a little while to get into the rhythm, but I soon I was side surfing pretty consistently. Sollie, of course, was tried to loop.

Unfortunately, we were using different cameras, so I don’t have any pictures of myself. Two weeks later I went with Jeff Belanger. He spent most of it trying to a series of moves I didn’t quite understand.

It was a lot warmer than the first time. I also had Jeff Belanger teaching me. I spent most the time working on spinning. I finally got the hang of flipping over on the wave, rolling up on the wave, and keeping the surf.

Leave a Reply

