Finding, Fixing, and Making

So as the apocalypse continues and my car remains out of commission, I have taken to organizing some of the neglected things in the house. For example, I decided to make stands for a blowgun my parents acquired in Brazil and an antique telescope that my grandfather gave Myric. The blowgun I set up to hang on a wall.

While the telescope I designed to sit on a shelf. Here it is contracted and extended.

 

I took it appart at one point to make sure it was alright inside. I realized afterwards that it really should have had some sort of secret message inside. Probably a clue to a hidden treasure or even just an interesting piece of information. Alas, real life does not always make for a good story. I did receive some practice using the miter saw, a curious piece of equipment that my father bought and, typically, never used.

 

Leave a Reply

